Commitment Follow-up: Program

Uutiset / 23.01.2011

​​​Katso myös:





10 February 2011 at SEB Helsinki, Unioninkatu 30

09:00 Registration and coffee

09:50 Everyone seated


Welcome to SEB Helsinki: Marcus Wallenberg, Chairman of SEB

Introductory words: Ilkka Herlin, Chairman of the Baltic Sea Action Group

Remarks by the President of the Republic of Finland Tarja Halonen

Commitment follow-up by the Government of Finland: Astrid Thors, Minister of Migration and European Affairs

Follow-up of the Baltic Sea States’ Commitments: Representative of each country
• Belarus
• Denmark
• Estonia
• Germany
• Latvia
• Lithuania
• Norway
• Poland
• Russia
• Sweden

Remarks by the Prime Minister of Finland Mari Kiviniemi

Follow-up of selected Commitments made by companies and other organizations and Presentation of new Commitments: Mathias Bergman, Secretary General of the Baltic Sea Action Group

Presentation of Commitment made by the Finnish Association for Nature Conservation: Eero Yrjö-Koskinen,Executive Director

12:30-14:00 Buffet lunch

Subject to changes ​